Skip to content

Treat yourself!

April 29, 2010
by

Good morning!

Once or twice every week, my alarm goes off at 3:45am and I begin my work day at 5.  It is a necessary component of my job, and I’m not going to lie, it is NOT my favorite!  But, what makes it tolerable, is that I usually treat myself to a yummy coffee drink or breakfast if I have time.  Last night, I got a killer workout in (P90X Back and Legs.  Definitely feeling the burn this morning.)  So, I knew today I would want something extra delicious.  Today’s treat of choice?

The Starbucks Frappucino Light! 

This is a big splurge for me both nutritionally (Hello sugar!) and monetarily (These puppies aren’t cheap.), so I don’t have it often.  But it’s soooo delicious!

And best yet, today they accidentally upgraded me to a Venti, free of charge!  Gotta love that little something extra!

My Morning Treat

What is your occasional treat?  When do you typically treat yourself?

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 29, 2010 1:13 pm

    Yum! Coffee treats are my favorite too. I usually go to Scooter’s on Friday mornings for a latte or cafe au lait.

    Your frappucino reminds me of the Delta Nu girls dancing with frappucino cups at the end of Legally Blond the musical. For some reason that really cracked me up!

Leave a Reply

